1. 2018 Quality Assurance

    Apr. 20, 2018

    On Saturday, May 5, we will be holding our second Quality Assurance for the 2018 4-H year. Other dates include: Sunday, June 10, and Tuesday, July 24. To show at the Ohio Sate Fair, QA must be done before June 11, 2018 and to show at the Wyandot County Fair it must be done before July 30, 2018. Exhibitors who complete QA anywhere other than Wyandot County must present "proof of training for 2018" to the OSU Wyandot County Extension office before July 24, 2018.

    Wyandot County Junior Fair market projects that require QA training are:

  2. New Wyandot County 4-H Endowment Scholarship/Grants

    Jan. 26, 2018

    Are you graduating in Spring 2018 and planning on joining a journeyman’s program, attending a trade school, enrolling in a certificate program, or pursing any other educational opportunity outside of a traditional degree program at a college or university?

  3. Farm Science Review to be held September 18-20, 2018

    Jan. 14, 2018

    The Molly Caren Agricultural Center near London, Ohio is home to the Farm Science Review (FSR), which attracts more than 140,000 visitors from all over the United States and Canada, who come for three days to peruse 4,000 product lines from 600 commercial exhibitors and learn the latest in agricultural production. The educational programs feature Ohio State and Purdue specialists and are second to none in the agricultural exhibition world.

  4. Camp Counselor Application

    Nov. 20, 2017

    The 4-H Camp Counselors are a group of 4-H teens selected to assist in being responsible for campers ages 8-13 during 4-H camp. As a result of participation, counselors will develop knowledge; skills, attitudes and aspirations needed for adult success, and the Wyandot County 4-H program will be strengthened and expanded.

  5. Smith-Lever Act Centennial Celebration

    Mar. 06, 2014

    The 100-year anniversary of the Smith-Lever Act, which officially created the national Cooperative Extension System, will be celebrated in 2014. Activities this year will highlight our past and focus on the current application of Cooperative Extension’s mission and vision as we move into our next century.